A Message from Skipper Margot

Aloha Meadowites!

I’m so sorry I can’t attend the Pig Roast this year. It’s always been one of my favorite events.

Perhaps you will have friends and family coming, and they will see how wonderful “anchoring out” can be and will want to do it themselves!  Many of you know I haven’t been able to sell the Sow’s Ear. Evidently, the California drought has brought a flood of houseboats to the market.  However, not only is the Sow’s Ear “Meadows Ready” but she’s also an excellent cozy winter cabin on the water with a wood burning stove that heats up quickly.

She’s a 34′ Botel and has 2 – 75watt Solar Panels w/ controller and Inverter, a super Pro Mariner Battery Charger, 2 Concord AGM Batteries, 25 Horse Honda 4-stroke motor, Coast Guard approved ElectroScan toilet, NEW change-over propane regulator with NEW pigtails, 3 tanks (1 spare), Dometic Propane/Electric fridge. Maytag 3 burner stove with small oven, Galley table and cushions that make into an additional full bed.  She needs steering and a new back deck. The back can be easily decked over with a sheet of plywood. There are no “ins or outs” to be cut around. If I wanted to use the motor I’d replace the “iffy” steering with hydraulic steering. ( Or I’d sell the motor – $2500. est. – and side tie out).

I’m asking $7500 – down from $10,500 at beginning of season. The Sow’s Ear is definitely worth that and more. I’ve had lots of fun and made many good friends with the boat and wouldn’t be selling if I hadn’t moved to Hawaii.  If you know anyone who might be interested, my friend Don Heatlie will show them the boat. His number is 916-983-4364.

Aloha Nui Loa, and have a great time at the Pig Roast!

Skipper Margot
Sow’s Ear
email: mmcfedries@mac.com 

This entry was posted in The Latest News and Information for the Meadows Slough House Boating Community. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment